Latest News

Staff Directory

Main Office: 408.201.6000 | Fax: 408.201.6006

Superintendent's Office

Steve Betando
Superintendent
betandos@mhusd.org
Jayne Giangreco
Executive Secretary to the Superintendent
giangrecoj@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Kimberly Beare
Communications Coordinator
bearek@mhusd.org

Business Services Department

Kirsten Perez
Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
perezk@mhusd.org
Allison Murray
Executive Secretary, Business Services
murraya@mhusd.org
Victoria Knutson
Director Fiscal Services
knutsonv@mhusd.org
Dianne Dalton
Purchasing Agent
daltond@mhusd.org
Dung Tran
Accounting Specialist
trand@mhusd.org
Omar Aviles
Business Services, Account Specialist
Avileso@mhusd.org
Debbi Wilson
Senior Account Clerk
wilsonde@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Michele Thomsen
Senior Account Clerk
thomsenm@mhusd.org
Jason Beach
Director Student Nutrition
beachj@mhusd.org
Patty Cattoor
Supervisor
Student Nutrition
cattoorp@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Meilin Huang
Satellite Food Service Assistant
Corey Moralez
Warehouse
moralezc@mhusd.org
Jim Carrillo
Director Technology
carrilloj@mhusd.org
Blaine Priddy
Information Technology Administrator (Network)
priddyb@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Mike Webber
Information Technology Administrator (Systems)
webberm@mhusd.org
Wesley Chan
Technology Support
chanw@mhusd.org
Knox Buciak
Technology Support
buciakk@mhusd.org
Blanca Villa
Technology Support
villab@mhusd.org
Jean-Pierre Gutierrez
Technology Support
gutierrezjp@mhusd.org
Patrick Bergin
Technology Support
berginp@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Troy Martin
Technology Support
martint@mhusd.org
Jacob Ochoa
Technology Support
ochoaj@mhusd.org
J91A5848_FotorVeronica Hoyle-Kent
Student Information Systems Coordinator
hoylekentv@mhusd.org
J91A3768Sudha Devireddy
Data Systems Analyst
devireddys@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Josie Gallego
Data Systems Analyst
gallegoj@mhusd.org
Anessa Espinosa
Director Facilities
espinosaa@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Carla Jones
Accounting Specialist
Facilities, Maintenance and Operations
jonesc@mhusd.org
J91A3833Wayne Tollison
Facilities HUAC
tollisonw@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2TBD
Senior Maintenance Technician
Callie Barron
Accounting Specialist
barronc@mhusd.org
J91A3829Casino Fajardo
Director of Construction and Modernization
fajardoc@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Jackie Schaefer
Project Coordinator
schaeferj@mhusd.org
J91A4566_FotorKathleen Rael
Director Transportation
raelk@mhusd.org
Christopher Bates
Transportation Supervisor
batesc@mhusd.org
Anna Yee
Accounting Specialist, Transportation Department
yeea@mhusd.org
Rosana Almeida
Dispatcher
almeidar@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Zoe Valenzuela
Dispatcher
valenzuelaz@mhusd.org
Mechanics
Gregg Schaefer, schaeferg@mhusd.org
Eric Metivier, metiviere@mhusd.org
Richard Corona, coronari@mhusd.org
Robert Hanley, hanleyr@mhusd.org

Educational Services Department

unavailable_pix2Dr. Ramon Zavala
Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
zavalar@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Glen Webb
Director Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
webbgl@mhusd.org
J91A3778_FotorIvonne Glenn
Director State & Federal Programs
glenni@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Heather Nursement
Director of College and Career Pathways
nursementh@mhusd.org
Patty Medrano
District Office Receptionist
Hablo Español
medranop@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2
Gema Alvarez
Executive Secretary, Educational Services
alvarezg@mhusd.org
Tricia Campbell
Executive Secretary, Educational Services
campbellt@mhusd.org
Kelly Schriefer
Executive Secretary Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
schrieferk@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Linda Row
Director Student Services and Enrollment
rowl@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Karla Dominguez-Vega
Secretary, Student Services & Enrollment
Dominguez-Vegak@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Julie Duran
School Linked Services Coordinator
duranj@mhusd.org
J91A5847_FotorRose DuMond
Director Special Education
dumondr@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Karen Haas
Staff Secretary, Special Education Department
haask@mhusd.org
Karen Bair
Executive Secretary, Special Education Department
bairk@mhusd.org
J91A4922_FotorJessica Alvarez Patterson
Program Specialist
Special Education Department
pattersonj@mhusd.org
J91A5917_FotorPatricia Aglony
Senior Clerk/Translator
Hablo Español
aglonyp@mhusd.org
J91A5922_FotorTeresa Romero
MEP Coordinator/Recruiter
Hablo Español
RomeroT@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Michael Stock
TOSA Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
stockm@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Nancy Altman
TOSA Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
altmann@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Beverly Jensen
TOSA Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
jensenb@mhusd.org

Human Resources Department

Fawn Myers
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
myersf@mhusd.org
Jazmine Contreras
Executive Secretary, Human Resources
contrerasj@mhusd.org
Carolyn Bowers
HR Specialist – Certificated
bowersc@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Patricia Valenti
HR Specialist – Substitutes, Workers’ Compensation
valentip@mhusd.org
Kristin Stonehouse
HR Specialist – Classified
stonehousek@mhusd.org
unavailable_pix2Tina Bedley
HR Specialist - Employee Benefits
bedleyt@mhusd.org

District Departments

Department Phone Number
Educational Services – General 408-201-6070
Ed Services – Curriculum and Instruction 408-201-6072
Ed Services – Migrant Education 408-201-6047
Ed Services – Special Education 408-201-6040
Ed Services – Supplemental Programs 408-201-6075
Ed Services – Student Services 408-201-6068
Enrollment (Choice/Interdistrict Agreements) 408-201-6030
Facilities 408-201-6085
Fiscal Services 408-201-6050
Food Services 408-201-6126
Grounds 408-201-6168
Human Resources 408-201-6015
Maintenance,Operations 408-201-6085
Student Services 408-201-6068
Superintendent 408-201-6001
Technology Support Services 408-201-6098
Transportation 408-201-6320
Warehouse 408-201-6365

Department Email Addresses

PositionNameContact
SuperintendentSteve Betando betandos@mhusd.org
Assistant Superintendent, Business ServicesKirsten Perez perezk@mhusd.org
Assistant Superintendent, Educational ServicesDr. Ramon Zavala zavalar@mhusd.org
Assistant Superintendent, Human ResourcesFawn Myers myersf@mhusd.org
Director of Special EducationRose DuMond dumondr@mhusd.org
Director of Student Services and EnrollmentLinda Row rowl@mhusd.org
Director of State & Federal ProgramsIvonne Glenn glenni@mhusd.org
Director of Curriculum / InstructionGlen Webb webbgl@mhusd.org
Director of FacilitiesAnessa Espinosa espinosaa@mhusd.org
Director of Fiscal ServicesVictoria Knutson knutsonv@mhusd.org
Director of Student Nutrition and Records RetentionJason Beach beachj@mhusd.org
Director of TechnologyJim Carrillo carrilloj@mhusd.org
Director of TransportationKathleen Rael raelk@mhusd.org

Schools

Elementary SchoolsPrincipal's NameContact
Barrett Mary Alice Callahan408-201-6340
callahanm@mhusd.org
El ToroDarren McDonald408-201-6380
mcdonaldd@mhusd.org
Jackson Academy of Math & MusicPatrick Buchser408-201-6400
buchserp@mhusd.org
Los PaseosJenna Mittleman408-201-6420
mittlemanj@mhusd.org
NordstromDebbie Grove408-201-6440
groved@mhusd.org
Paradise ValleySwati Dagar408-201-6460
dagars@mhusd.org
San Martin/GwinnClaudia Olaciregui408-201-6480
olacireguic@mhusd.org
P. A. WalshTeresa Sermersheim408-201-6500
sermersheimt@mhusd.org
Middle SchoolsPrincipal's NameContact
BrittonChris Moore408-201-6160
moorec@mhusd.org
Martin MurphyAlex Aasen408-201-6260
aasena@mhusd.org
High SchoolsPrincipal's NameContact
Ann SobratoCourtney Macko
408-201-6200
mackoc@mhusd.org
Live OakLloyd Webb408-201-6100
webbl@mhusd.org
Central ContinuationVera Gomes408-201-6300
gomesv@mhusd.org
Other SchoolsPrincipal's/Teacher NameContact
Community Adult SchoolDennis Browne408-201-6520
browned@mhusd.org
K-8 Home School ProgramLaura Dzek408-201-6300 ex 42506
dzekl@mhusd.org